• You can now help support WorldwideDX when you shop on Amazon at no additional cost to you! Simply follow this Shop on Amazon link first and a portion of any purchase is sent to WorldwideDX to help with site costs.

~~* Has Anybody Installed A Lescomm 6404 Board Yet *~~

Retro CB Guy

Jun 22, 2014
Having issues installing and wondering if anybody know of some REAL documentation out there with some real specifics instead of just sparse info just very general stuff...... Surely somebody has installed this board and can give some real info or web links instead of a few sparse lil bits of info not worth much.... !!

Thanks for stopping by and any good info leading to complete my project as my tech is stomped presently !

Jim

That one I have no experience with. Best to contact Les and ask him for guidance. He was always more than helpful with tech support during my installs.

Good luck !

Reactions: Lil'Yeshua
Yeah just a lil slow on it by email is all. But I know it will get solved through my local tech and Lester eventually... I was hoping for some input and I'm thinking that 6404 board is very new just came out but not so sure when.

I installed one in a Cobra 148GTL, (Vintage Version). It works great. There was LOTS of info available on that install......but I never saw anything relative to the Teaberry.

Good luck ! When you get it installed you'll appreciate its capabilities.

Yeah I have another different one in my Cobra 2000gtl just back from Arizone with Snake Radio Customs and it's more than awesome !!!!! I just don't like the sparse info
available to the 6404 board as of now with only email support it makes things much
slower and so I posted here in the hope I could get some much helpful info I could pass
to my tech in the mean time. I always try to help as much as possible myself too along
the way. But there needs to be more documentation pertaining to the 6404 board asap.
Here's to hoping that will happen soon as well !!