• You can now help support WorldwideDX when you shop on Amazon at no additional cost to you! Simply follow this Shop on Amazon link first and a portion of any purchase is sent to WorldwideDX to help with site costs.

What's the latest with Glen Baxter K1MAN?

Captain Kilowatt

Professional Amateur
Staff member
Apr 6, 2005
Nova Scotia,Canada
I was wondering if anyone had any updated info on the status of his license.I know the renewal application was put on the shelf by the FCC and his license was supposed to expire on Oct.17/05 and he said that they did not have the authority to do so.Man what a dick head. :shock: I ask this because I just heard him on a YL net on 14.332 about 1/2 hr ago.The only way this guy is going off the air is with a trip to prison or hell.Either way works for me. ;)

He still goes on the air according to posts in another site. I have no direct experience as to if he's broadcasting.

I have not heard his broadcasting lately and believe me I usually do when he is on.Propagation on 80m from Belgrade Lakes Maine to My QTH in Nova Scotia yields a mean signal,40-50 over 9 is common. :evil: I too have heard other reports of his operating.

I just checked the FCC website and their records do show his liscense as having expired Oct.17/05 and that it is still pending renewal.I have to wonder if they are in fact giving him the rope he needs to hang himself.

QRN said:
I just checked the FCC website and their records do show his liscense as having expired Oct.17/05 and that it is still pending renewal.I have to wonder if they are in fact giving him the rope he needs to hang himself.

Probably so. He made a lot of noise that the FCC had no jurisdiction over what he does, so they may be stacking charges up.

He is digging a deep hole.