• You can now help support WorldwideDX when you shop on Amazon at no additional cost to you! Simply follow this Shop on Amazon link first and a portion of any purchase is sent to WorldwideDX to help with site costs.

galaxy 959

pat

Mar 20, 2006
hi need help. question ? galaxy 959. if i turn vr16 i get an increase in modulation? am i correct? Is this ok to do? also how much can i turn it? is it really that easy. thank you. pat

hi again. yes i'm new to this. but i want to learn. want to do some mod myself if not to complicated. help.

Pyra Ted said:
broncoman529 said:
Pyra Ted said:
Just turn it all the way to the right like everone else does.

Just have it done by someone that knows what they are doing. People who give advice like that are the ones who destroy radios. :roll:
Don't mislead the fella with that someone who knows what they are doing crap.
He knows what pot to turn let him turn it.

Mislead him? Misleading someone is having a person who does not know much about radios turning random pots. The reason I give that advice to people is because I have been on the bad side of people being inside a radio, It has cost me a lot of money over the years to fix peoples screw ups. I have the knowledge to replace components that fail, But I do not have the correct equipment to peak and tune or align a radio properly so I leave it to someone who knows what they are doing. If you want to teach him that is fine, But to tell him to just turn the pot all the way to the right is the wrong advice. By turning that all the way in any direction can easily overload the circuit and do damage. I say use the proper equipment and don't risk damage to the radio.