• You can now help support WorldwideDX when you shop on Amazon at no additional cost to you! Simply follow this Shop on Amazon link first and a portion of any purchase is sent to WorldwideDX to help with site costs.

Ideas on putting together a CB work bench.

Crossbow

Mar 25, 2016
Hello everyone,

I am working on putting together a CB work bench to play around with and wanted to pick your brains to see if these items are a good start.

I just picked up this scope off eBay hoping it will work once it arrives. Seller had no clue other then powering it up to show it came on. It is a EZ Digital OS-5060A Analog Oscilloscope 60MHZ 45W.

I would like to know what probes I will need to use with this unit. I have never used a scope before and thought this unit would be great to learn with. Well that is if it works! Was cheap enough "$60.00" for me to pull the trigger.

Would this probe work ?
http://www.ebay.com/itm/351737891788?_trksid=p2060353.m1438.l2649&ssPageName=STRK:MEBIDX:IT

If so is there any other probes I will need like an RF probe?

I am also looking for a stand alone frequency counter and found this one on eBay:
EZ FC-7015U 100mhZ UNIVERSAL COUNTER BENCH-TOP TEST EQUIPMENT
http://www.ebay.com/itm/222263531395?_trksid=p2060353.m1438.l2649&ssPageName=STRK:MEBIDX:IT

Thank you for your time.
CB.

Reactions: LeapFrog

Hello everyone,

I am working on putting together a CB work bench to play around with and wanted to pick your brains to see if these items are a good start.

I just picked up this scope off eBay hoping it will work once it arrives. Seller had no clue other then powering it up to show it came on. It is a EZ Digital OS-5060A Analog Oscilloscope 60MHZ 45W.

I would like to know what probes I will need to use with this unit. I have never used a scope before and thought this unit would be great to learn with. Well that is if it works! Was cheap enough "$60.00" for me to pull the trigger.

Would this probe work ?