• You can now help support WorldwideDX when you shop on Amazon at no additional cost to you! Simply follow this Shop on Amazon link first and a portion of any purchase is sent to WorldwideDX to help with site costs.

..Anyone Specialize in Galax Saturn Exports..

Dustin

Apr 23, 2009
Dear Friends: I am new to the CB World and and have lots to learn.Sadly I think I learned my first 400 Dollar Mistake.You see I am in the works for a ham licence.I also want to use CB, Well to make this story short(but not sweet)I purchased an "Export" Galaxy Saturn.I did get a Dossy 4000 meter, Amtron A-99 Antenna, 10 pl-259 connectors, 18 feet of cheap RG-8 cable and a RadioShack swr meter that came with it,I paid 400.00 Dollars(( I Know I was stupid&Impatient)).The radio does have issues, Reception Meter light Burned out/ Sometimes a constant whistle Begins when I plug it in to wall socket/When I transmit Modulation is shot but carries well/.It's in great need of a good peak&tune+ Alignments and possibly the Transmitter replaced..I am guessing!! you are the Techs I hope I can trust..I really do not know if this is worth the repairs (I am so disgusted at the moment)..Could you advise me a little.The exterior looks fairly well considering its age ..I would be greatful for any help ((very little info online with this CB mode)) .I Live in Chattanooga Tennessee.My Friend I am sorry for the long post,I have no where and no one to go to in my area for help on this matter.I have been Taken Advantage of and fear a second go around.... I am desperate to find a tech+CB Store I can trust, Go to with all my radio needs someone I can get all my gear from and Hopefully become proficient ..Many Thanks in advance Have a nice day..