• You can now help support WorldwideDX when you shop on Amazon at no additional cost to you! Simply follow this Shop on Amazon link first and a portion of any purchase is sent to WorldwideDX to help with site costs.

Apologies for Stepping on Toes

HBW1412

Jan 18, 2011
Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia
Well, it seems that I have stepped on some toes. That was not my intention and the aim of my posts on worldwidedx have been to have a civilized dialog about CB radio. I’m the first to admit that there’s a lot that I don’t know. It’s true, I have no idea what a “Christmas CBer” is, but Google apparently doesn’t either.

I’ve been coming to this site for 6 or 7 years and joined over 5 years ago because I thought this was a great site for all things dealing with radio communications and I still do. I have rarely made comments or even logged in for that matter. I usually come here a few times a week and read the posts anonymously using Ccleaner to clear my cache and the refresh button to get around the viewing limitations placed on non-members.

I use a stock radio and don’t use amps or noise toys and I’ll say that a thousand times. I say it, not because I’m afraid of the FCC – a practically defunct Federal organization, but because I’m proud of that fact. I have talked to people all over the United States, Mexico and Canada. I’ve made contacts in Europe, Africa and Australia. I want any potential new-comers to this hobby to know it can be done and done with bone stock equipment that doesn’t cost a small fortune. If that makes me appear to be a “paranoid weirdo” then so be it.