• You can now help support WorldwideDX when you shop on Amazon at no additional cost to you! Simply follow this Shop on Amazon link first and a portion of any purchase is sent to WorldwideDX to help with site costs.

Why would they??

Klint

Mar 13, 2019
Why would they sell #10 wire for up to 575 watts?

Attachments

• 20190324_201626.jpg
    20190324_201626.jpg
    3.3 MB · Views: 19

Probably because that would be about the minimum size to power that size amp. Pretty sure that you will never see that kind of power with 10 gauge wire.
Then again why do people sell 10 gauge jumper cables? They work if the battery almost has enough to start the car, however, if the battery is down to far those 10ga jumper cables are totally worthless.

You can source most of those parts from hardware store. Not everything needs be plug and play. Building your own can be interesting and rewarding.
Oh yea,, I do all my stuff myself ( what I can do ) I’m an electrician by trade and just scrolled through that little page and saw where they were selling 30 amp wire for 40 amp amplifiers.. lol

Reactions: walterjn
May be like the direct burial I got out of a plant. Size was off but if you look up the rating due to component make up it will handle the load. Ran the stuff out for pedestal at my camper. No drop in amps at all on 100 foot run. Blew my mind. Argued with friend who gave it to me, I was convinced it would not be correct. Once he got the actual product name and I looked it up ......I'll be damned. Ran that stuff before he could want it back for a project at his place. Nope I installed it, and you can't have it back. Ha Ha.

Probably because that would be about the minimum size to power that size amp. Pretty sure that you will never see that kind of power with 10 gauge wire.
Then again why do people sell 10 gauge jumper cables? They work if the battery almost has enough to start the car, however, if the battery is down to far those 10ga jumper cables are totally worthless.