• You can now help support WorldwideDX when you shop on Amazon at no additional cost to you! Simply follow this Shop on Amazon link first and a portion of any purchase is sent to WorldwideDX to help with site costs.

Cobra 148 GTL China

Thanks Guys,
I have emailed Cobra and I even contacted Dynascan. No reply from Cobra and Dynascan.
I am a retired American living in Australia for 30 years. I am a Ham radio operator (VK7LAZ) and just like to play around with electronics. This 148 gtl is just something for me to do, I will give it away when I get it working.
The mounting of the TDA2003 is not a problem, I just thought someone would have tried this mod before and I could connect the 5 pins to the 10 pin board in the right order. No worries, the TDA2003s are cheap and I have 10 of them so it doesn't really matter if I don't get it right on the first go.

73's
Laz

IT's why I asked Nomad about the PC board maker options - we don't get a lot of converted radios - but we are looking at options of simplifying what 7252AP does in regards to the 7222AP.

The YD-1022 is still a 5 watt chip even though they say it's 10 watts - better look at the scope before you get your hopes up too much.

I took the pics I did while the boss' on lunch, otherwise he get's pissed.

We (the boss and the crew) are just seeing the part supplies dwindle and get more costly - we've thought about 3-D printers and such with point to point SMD - and in fact we have some projects that are tooled and RTG (Ready To Go) as far as replacing Legacy stuff. - but he (Boss') is 70+ and wants to retire - he just sees this as a side line and pays the crew as such. We're not millionaires doing this - and he wants to just break even and he's done. We just get a free lunch. It's not even full time - we just "schedule" and pencil ourselves in - just be honest and you get called back...