• You can now help support WorldwideDX when you shop on Amazon at no additional cost to you! Simply follow this Shop on Amazon link first and a portion of any purchase is sent to WorldwideDX to help with site costs.

Completely new to CBs

U

UNCherfer

Hey y'all, thought I'd post a "hello," and ask a few questions. As the subject of this thread indicates, I'm completely new to the world of CBs, and as such I was hoping for some general info.

What I'm hoping to do is to install some type of CB in my F250. Prefferably, it would be something with a small footprint that looks somewhat, for lack of a better word, "modern." I don't think a chrome brick would look too good in the cab of my truck, even though I like the way they look most other places. Basically what I had in mind was something like a Cobra 75 WX ST -- something I can mount down and out of the way. Also, for mounting an antenna -- should I stick one on the passenger side mirror (something like a 2 footer or so), or should I do an antenna swap and replace the stock radio antenna with a CB antenna that has an AM/FM/CB seperator?

Ok, sorry for the long winded intro -- just kinda getting into this stuff and I think it's really interesting. Thanks for any help!

</p>

I guess the first question that needs answered is what do you want to use it for? The second is how much do you want to spend? Also, do you want to be able to use SSB and any of the channels above or below the standard 40?

If you have your heart set on the Cobra 75wxst, email me....I have one that I bought in October that I'm not using any more. Nothing wrong with it....tuckert@mminternet.com

</p>

UNCherfer,