• You can now help support WorldwideDX when you shop on Amazon at no additional cost to you! Simply follow this Shop on Amazon link first and a portion of any purchase is sent to WorldwideDX to help with site costs.

Favorite C/B Tuner

Apr 26, 2021
If your were to send your radio out for mods and performance improvements, who would your favorite? You can put why if you’d like. I’m just curious. If I’m going to go through the trouble of sending it out, I’d like to send to who the top rated person is. THANKS and have a great day.

• Haha
Reactions: groundwire

Wow, I wish I could delete this now. I didn’t realize it was such a “STUPID” question. I’ve done some internet “research” for what it’s worth(LOL) and been on cb for several years to not be a total noob. I was just putting the question out there for some fun and to see what came back.

We are a tough crowd here, forgive our twisted humor....

It's good if you can find someone that you can deal with face to face and yes we understand it's not like it used to be, where there was a CB shop every 30 miles up the interstate.
People will drive a couple hours for a good tech.
Where are you located?
Maybe someone in your area has a recommendation.
If you must ship it off you have choices.
Really what do you want to accomplish?
More power?
Better RX?
More frequency coverage?
Got money burning a hole in your pocket?

Jeff

Last edited:
We are a tough crowd here, forgive our twisted humor....

It's good if you can find someone that you can deal with face to face and yes we understand it's not like it used to be, where there was a CB shop every 30 miles up the interstate.
People will drive a couple hours for a good tech.
Where are you located?
Maybe someone in your area has a recommendation.
If you must ship it off you have choices.
Really what do you want to accomplish?
More power?
Better RX?
More frequency coverage?
Got money burning a hole in your pocket?

Jeff