• You can now help support WorldwideDX when you shop on Amazon at no additional cost to you! Simply follow this Shop on Amazon link first and a portion of any purchase is sent to WorldwideDX to help with site costs.

Harassed for being a ham mobile

Se7en

Jun 27, 2010
Ca
Anyone else get harassed for having antennas on your vehicle and being targeted as a LEO or other official?

My experience this year (first year) of 2012 has been up and down. From criminals spitting, cursing, confrontation due to my vehicle having antennas and radios.

Iv had thugs pull up to a stop light and ask if im a cop, i just smile and not respond and drive off only to be cut off.

Iv had crack heads try to "jump" me only to there surprise i take them down to the ground.
The list goes on and on....

Ya know im a real respectively person, i dont blast shitty music with all my windows down, i always say please and thank you.

It just sickens me that some people have serious issues.

If your in that rough of an area to be having that many issues I'm surprised your not having your antennas robbed off the car. Over here it's not so bad with anti social behavior but the general public will rob anything that's not nailed down.
Magmount antennas are a fashion accessory for young drivers here and it's common to see cars with magmounts fitted and 2 inches of coax stub sticking out of the base.

If your in that rough of an area to be having that many issues I'm surprised your not having your antennas robbed off the car. Over here it's not so bad with anti social behavior but the general public will rob anything that's not nailed down.
Magmount antennas are a fashion accessory for young drivers here and it's common to see cars with magmounts fitted and 2 inches of coax stub sticking out of the base.

No ones stolen from my vehicle yet. Keep in mind i have a glock on my persons 12hr a day.

LEO