• You can now help support WorldwideDX when you shop on Amazon at no additional cost to you! Simply follow this Shop on Amazon link first and a portion of any purchase is sent to WorldwideDX to help with site costs.

is it me?

Status
Not open for further replies.
. Polite requests to drop the CB lingo, 10 codes etc etc were met with responses like "Fuck you! I have a ticket and am not doing anything illegal so mind your own fucking business!" Now you know why it is as it is.

I have heard this crap on the HF bands as well. Sadly its all over anymore.*Don`t do it*

Im with C.K. Proof is in the pudding you want your ticket then get it and treat it with respect with respect of others. Im a licensed operator and a few times aweek jump on an 11 meter Sideband at 11:00 pm until whenever and check into a SSB net Ive belonged to since the early 1990's where there are also a few fellow ham operators also check in.

Ill tell ya what there are a few CB guys that belong to the group that I wish would simply dissapear but there ignorance will always be present and I can only tell myself how happy I am that they will always remain CB only operators because when Ive had my fill of their ignorance and stupidity i can hit the other bands.

I am happy to greet any new comers to the amateur hobby and never down them and to be honest the groups I talk with know I frequent a group on 11 meter SSB 27.375.00 and we even talk about the CB days or the equipment nobody spouts off at the mouth about it or downs anyone. That does not mean they all agree and half to like it but they are considerate to others conversation whatever it may be. Im not the least bit ashamed of any of my radio hobby and you have to remember alot or most operators nowdays on the air pretty much started on 11 meter band and still frequent it I know this because I do and have heard others I know on that band.