• You can now help support WorldwideDX when you shop on Amazon at no additional cost to you! Simply follow this Shop on Amazon link first and a portion of any purchase is sent to WorldwideDX to help with site costs.

pp1 noise toy.... low low volume!!!????

dxhound

Nov 17, 2006
I just put a pp1 noise toy in and this is my first time messing with them. I attached the blue wire to pin out 2 on the back side of the mic jack and rand ground to a board ground and 13.8v to a switched 13.8v on the pcb. But even with the pp1 adjustments all the way up I can barely hear the toy. Ive tried recording other people off air and my own voice when I had it hooked up to the PA out. Im at a loss and think I might have a bad toy. I have already seen the diagram on cbtricks and All that did was verify what I had already done. Any help is apreciated! Im getting ready to open the little red box and start looking for problems.