• You can now help support WorldwideDX when you shop on Amazon at no additional cost to you! Simply follow this Shop on Amazon link first and a portion of any purchase is sent to WorldwideDX to help with site costs.

What are your favorite cw keys,bugs and paddles to use

K8PG

The Outer Limits
Jul 7, 2006
Chatham MI. EN66mi
I have many cw sending keys,my favorites to work code with are Schurr Profi II,Begalli Signature,Begalli Simplex,G4ZPY miniture paddle,Kent paddle,Mercury org-W2DAN-1978,Bencher BY-3 paddle,Martin 1934 surespeed bug,Vibroplex org.1942 bug
GHD-GT504B Straight key,J-38,J-37,Lionel Speedix,Bencher BY-1, Schurr mini key,Titanic repo-G4ZPY straight key and Burnell #2 straight key.I switch between these keys,I have 5 on my opr .posistion at all times these are the ones I use the most,Ive been collecting keys,bugs and paddles for 33 yrs now and have over 250 in my collection in cabinets.I just enjoy it muchly talking with my fingers and hearing that beautiful music
Take Care all es 73/GL/DX
DE-K8PG-PAUL CW LIVES :D :usa

CW keys

Would you be able to recomend an inexpensive key for a beginner? I'm looking to get started with a friend and we also still don't know what we will be using for radios. I don't know if that will matter or not.
marven :roll:

beginners key

Hello Marvin:
Glad to meet you,well you can get an old j-38 on e-bay inexpensively,I would not pay more than $ 35.00 for a good one