• You can now help support WorldwideDX when you shop on Amazon at no additional cost to you! Simply follow this Shop on Amazon link first and a portion of any purchase is sent to WorldwideDX to help with site costs.

Cobra 29 Driver Final

Hey Justin ? Lets say we were dealing with a dozen Cobra 25 LTD classics and will say they were all built around 1995 ....Would you say there could be a few better 25s in the bunch then the others ? ...reason I ask this is because i've gone through many radios in my time (IM no expert here) and some just have seemed to do more then others ...is there an answer to why this might me ? parts maybe ? ....I've even seen them with the 10.240 crystals that were in them a 1/4 of the size of the normal ones that would basically make the radios dogs and even somewhat off freq !! change them to a normal sized one and the radios would come back to life !! I've also been very impressed with the 1969 mod's on these AM radios ...I've never heard the mod streight from a tech's mouth but in many ways I can understand why so I've done the best that I could from others know hows ..just the 2314 driving it is surely a nice pick me up, a few watts DK and a good 10 to 15 watts pep more ......cap resistor mod 2 to 35 on a 25 ain't bad to say the least ....I've yet to see the 45 to 50 watt numbers but IM still working at it .....So about what I said early and going back to the dozen 25s .....I've done the driver and resistor on a few of them and I just didn't see the numbers that I saw on others ? ....IM thinking you might understand what IM getting at here ? .....Can we rest to say that just some are better then others ? ...thanks for your time. S-K