• You can now help support WorldwideDX when you shop on Amazon at no additional cost to you! Simply follow this Shop on Amazon link first and a portion of any purchase is sent to WorldwideDX to help with site costs.

Galaxy dx 55hp

I honestly do not know, I would think there is some kind of of something on them. I’m a very new tech starting out, and want to learn, no one in this area to teach or show anything, at least not the correct ways to align and diagnose issues, but I sure hope they are.

The only thing that is available is from CBTricks, that's archived right here on WorldWideDX.com:

Don't thank me, thank the good people running WorldWideDX.com.

Hope it helps with your needs........

Reactions: Shadetree Mechanic
If you are honestly trying to become a tech, put the covers back on that DX55 (just for now).

If you do not take a systematic approach to repair and just throw parts and adjustments at it, you will spend weeks on a single problem and probably make things worse. This is where your journey meets a fork in the road, tech or tinkerer. I know how fun it is to work on radios, but take some hard-learned advice: ruining all your toys is how you get interested in electronics, its not how you learn about them. Stop here and take a few months to brush up on the basic principles of electronics and RF. There are a lot of people here that can help! Remember, its not about memorizing everything, its about recognizing something (like a common circuit) and knowing where to look for more information when you need to. No matter how good you get, there will always be a schematic that makes you scratch your head. Just learn the basics and the rest will fall into place as it becomes relevant.