• You can now help support WorldwideDX when you shop on Amazon at no additional cost to you! Simply follow this Shop on Amazon link first and a portion of any purchase is sent to WorldwideDX to help with site costs.

I order a 50 volt LDMOS 24 hours ago and then I find this ....

WINKDOGG

President CFO & CPFO WorldwideDX Radio
Feb 21, 2011
New Jersey
VIDEO IN LINK , WELL WORTH THE 8 MINUTES IF LDMOS IS NEW TO YOU !

Let me start off by saying I have very little useful knowledge about LDMOS amplifiers so far .

But I'm also a pretty impulsive guy that loves new toys and technology , its kinda a problem HAHA:ROFLMAO:

I finally got up the balls to buy a 50 volt power supply and a single LDMOS board /kit as my first "budget" 1kw+ Watt amplifier build (well at least assembly if we are getting technical ). Then I run across a reply to a post from my buddy kopcicle tonight .

Apparently now just 24 hours after I hit the order now buttons I learn that at 65 volts , that very same board with a 65 volt supply and a 65v LDMOS device will almost double the output power to over 1800 true watts !

I cant stop the order now and I'm sure the 65v setup would cost a whole lot more but I wanted to throw this out there for other LDMOS beginners like myself. I'm trying to keep my 1kw build under a $500 budget fully completed . I believe the cheapest you could complete the 65v box would be more like $1000 PLUS from the 22 minutes of research I just completed . Which is still amazingly great as fat as watts per dollar is concerned , I just think In a year or two we will be able to get our hands on all this stuff much cheaper !

Check out this 50 volt VS 65 volt video , the LDMOS devices are just incredible in my opinion .
https://www.nxp.com/video/nxp-65-v-ldmos-design-reuse:NXP-65-V-LDMOS-DESIGN-REUSE

73's Ill talk at you guys in the 1+KW club lol (well that's the plan anywhoo)

WINKDOGG 4-2-ZERO in NJ (y)

And here is a bit of LDMOS eye candy for you boys and girls !!