• You can now help support WorldwideDX when you shop on Amazon at no additional cost to you! Simply follow this Shop on Amazon link first and a portion of any purchase is sent to WorldwideDX to help with site costs.

stryker antennas

There's a couple guys on another forum who run them, and seem to like them...I've never ran one and doubt I ever will sense I find it hard to believe it could ever out-perform the Predator 10K I've been running since 2004....but that's just me...

Reactions: TheRealPorkchop
I've got an sr-a10mm on my Durango with a spare tucked away in the shack and I have to say it's a performer coupled to either my 94hpc or at-6666. I ran the Wilson's and even the magnetic base with several types of antennas but the Stryker tops them all. I haven't had or even seen the ar10 but the sr-a10's have proven themselves to me and the online reviews are all pretty favorable. I know truckers have talked them up well too on 18 wheelers.

Reactions: 357magnum
+1 on the 10K but I’m not knocking Shawn’s antenna. The light up coil housing is a novelty on the mag-mount but a cool one.

They appear to be well built or at least the few I’ve had here seemed to be. Nobody has complained or tried to return one yet, yet.

But I’m with JJD on the Predator... I’ll never run anything else myself, I’m sold, convinced and got the Koolaid ingested. It’s worth every drop.

You won’t be sorry with that antenna though, it’s a pretty good antenna.

+1 on the 10K but I’m not knocking Shawn’s antenna. The light up coil housing is a novelty on the mag-mount but a cool one.

They appear to be well built or at least the few I’ve had here seemed to be. Nobody has complained or tried to return one yet, yet.

But I’m with JJD on the Predator... I’ll never run anything else myself, I’m sold, convinced and got the Koolaid ingested. It’s worth every drop.

You won’t be sorry with that antenna though, it’s a pretty good antenna.