• You can now help support WorldwideDX when you shop on Amazon at no additional cost to you! Simply follow this Shop on Amazon link first and a portion of any purchase is sent to WorldwideDX to help with site costs.

What to do?

Nick23

Desperado, 785
Aug 16, 2013
Bangor, ME
I just got my Cobra 29LX Camo from Bells CB. I asked for a tune and variable power. When I received the radio they did not do the variable power. After talking to the company they said they would cover shipping back and forth and do a MOSFET final and the variable power for 62 discounted from 94. My other option is to buy a soldering iron and do a swing kit myself. I have some soldering experience, but haven't done it in a long time. What do you think I should do? I'm kinda worried about sending the radio from AZ to Florida a couple times.

Thanks
NICK

Did you pay for the mods? If you did and they didn't provide then STOP now and don't touch that radio. Pack it up and send it back, tell them you want a new radio that they can mod the way you wanted it in the first place while the other one is in route. Sending it back an forth is asking for trouble. If they refuse then ask for a full refund and ship the radio back and order from a honest dealer.

If you didn't pay for the mod then never mind.

Reactions: 1 person
Bells is a good shop.

if they are willing to cover the shipping, i would send it back to them.

you cover the insurance on the way there and ask them to cover it on the way back to you.

its not like you cant buy another one if things go wrong.
LC

Reactions: 3 people
Send it back to them and let them do it, They will back their work up and if you do it and anything goes wrong with the radio even if it has nothing to do with what you might do or may have done the whole warranty is VOID or no good. Are you willing to take that chance?? JUst send it back to them and they can set you up its your best bet at this particular point ;)