1. You can now help support WorldwideDX when you shop on Amazon at no additional cost to you! Simply follow this Shop on Amazon link first and a portion of any purchase is sent to WorldwideDX to help with site costs.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
This forum does not allow a single user to have more than one username. If anyone wants to change their username contact an admin and it will be done. Multiple accounts belonging to the same member will be deleted without warning.

Yaesu VX 6E Soft Mod

Discussion in 'Yaesu' started by AudioShockwav, Mar 20, 2011.

  1. AudioShockwav

    AudioShockwav Extraterrestrial Admin
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2005
    Messages:
    6,918
    Likes Received:
    4,122
    No Components to remove!

    Power off your VX-6

    Press the 3 button`s on the right column.
    2.a mode
    2.b 0
    2.c V/M

    While holding those 3 button, press the Power button, you will heard 3 tone then with message 'ALL RESET PRESS F KEY'.



    Press the F key or FW.

    The VX-6 will reset all memory.

    Don't do anything.. Just turn it off again.

    This time, you have to press the 3 button`s on the left column. The button`s are
    7.a BAND
    7.b HM/RV
    7.c D button or the Internet Logo

    While holding those 3 button, press the Power button. You will heard the 3 tone but now you'll never see the 'ALL RESET' message.

    That's it.. you're now can TX :-
    040.000 - 075.995
    116.750 - 124.850
    135.000 - 229.995
    393.500 - 492.000


    73
    Jeff
     

  2. karluag

    karluag Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks a lot
     
  3. Luis Valadas

    Luis Valadas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    good afternoon
    I have a new radio vx-6e, the jumpers are all desolate, I wanted to expand the radio, because it only does uhf and vhf
    I already did the reset with the keys of the right and the other reset with the keys of the left and nothing
    please do not have the jumpers 2 desolate please help
     
  4. sp5it

    sp5it Master of puppets

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,999
    Likes Received:
    2,309
    If your radio does not work as it should, send it back on warranty. It will be repaired or replaced. :sneaky:
     
  5. Luis Valadas

    Luis Valadas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    my radio work go , only dont cam expand on tx that why need help to do it
     
  6. L33KOR

    L33KOR New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    The reset generally limits to only 3 ham zones. To restore completely to factory settings you need to reset TWICE.
     
    #6 L33KOR, Sep 19, 2021
    Last edited: Sep 20, 2021

Share This Page

  • About Us

    The WorldwideDX Radio Forum was originally established in 2001. We pride ourselves on welcoming Radio Hobby enthusiasts of all types, while offering unbiased, informative, and friendly discussion among the members. We are working every day to make sure our community is the best Radio Hobbyist's site.
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Premium VIP Member

    The management works very hard to make sure the community is running the best software, best designs, and all the other bells and whistles. Care to buy us a beer? We'd really appreciate it!

    Donate to us!