1. You can now help support WorldwideDX when you shop on Amazon at no additional cost to you! Simply follow this Shop on Amazon link first and a portion of any purchase is sent to WorldwideDX to help with site costs.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
This forum does not allow a single user to have more than one username. If anyone wants to change their username contact an admin and it will be done. Multiple accounts belonging to the same member will be deleted without warning.

President Zachary T

Discussion in 'General CB Services Discussion' started by Stuck in the mud, Feb 17, 2021.

1. Stuck in the mud

Stuck in the mud New Member

I have a President Zachary T I am new to trying to fix my own CB'S. I have a Digital Multimeter, Multi Function Tester TC1, and a Sams Photofact Volume CB122. The receive works great on this radio. But when you key the mic the TX lite comes on but the meter on the radio swings backward and the external meter does not move. I have checked my SWR and I am at 1.0 on ch. 1 ch.40 also. I have checked the voltage on the main board and everything seems fine . Any help would be greatly appreciated Thanks Dale

2. sp5it

sp5it Master of puppets

Take RF probe and go backwards from final transistor to see where RF disappear.
    Mike

Christopher17 likes this.
  3. Stuck in the mud

I don't want to sound stupid but are you talking about using a signal tracer? And if so what sound will I be tracing. I am new sorrry

4. Dmans

Dmans Sr. Member

http://www.directdirt.com/2014/10/simple-home-brew-rf-probe/

Google is your friend. Above is a link to build your own. There are many other links to build or buy one. They are simple and cheap to build on your own.

An RF probe "traces" RF.

You should be able to make your own RF probe or let someone else troubleshoot your Zachary.

David

5. Robb

Robb Yup