• You can now help support WorldwideDX when you shop on Amazon at no additional cost to you! Simply follow this Shop on Amazon link first and a portion of any purchase is sent to WorldwideDX to help with site costs.

I Hate This New Site!!!

Klondike Mike

May 31, 2010
Alberta, Canada
tinyurl.com
There, I said it ... let the floodgates open. I'm sure I'm not the only one. I know what change is all about. I work in IT and I do it to users everyday. This is not a good change. Who's benefiting here? As a "user", there are no benefits. Finding information is more difficult and sluggish performance make for a bad experience. As an example, Transmission1 in the UK did a recent upgrade. That one works. This one does not. 5 thumbs down.

Last edited:

I'll admit that it was a real big, sudden change.
We knew it was coming; but we did not know how much change was coming.

In some ways it is better; in some ways worse. Not thrilled about it; but I also realize that it took a lot of work and even more adjustments once it was online. Mole and the Admins have been working on it, and it is still a work in progress.

I knew that to be fair, I should wait and see if I could adjust to it. Must admit that since last Saturday, it has been a mixed bag.

How is it better?
The chat window works quite nicely. Think part of the change was due to the fact that the new software is more phone-friendly. The new software is supposed to load and work faster.

How is it worse?
Avatars are cloudy/major loss of resolution for some reason. Software/repairable?
Layout is very different. Can't say that it is better at all. New ads take up 1/5 of the whole page or more. Would have thought that a layout closer to the original forum would have been in order. Pretty big deal - IMO.
Logo is OK; much too small though. 100% larger might not be enough too. Fixable.
Background is what really sux IMO. Just waaaay, way too dark; puts ya to sleep. Ho-hum.